NORTH WEST LEICESTERSHIRE DISTRICT COUNCIL ELECTION - MAY 2007

The results for each ward were:

Appleby			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Richard BLUNT	Conservative	722	ELECTED
Maureen PALMER	Labour	210	
Ashby Castle			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Michael Geoffrey CORT	Liberal Democrat	152	
John Geoffrey COXON	Conservative	633	ELECTED
Gerry POINTON	Labour	167	
Ashby Holywell			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Graham Arthur ALLMAN	Conservative	583	ELECTED
Roger David BAYLISS	Conservative	668	ELECTED
Geoffrey Ronald CORT	Liberal Democrat	307	
Martin Hilary MABEY	Labour	383	
David John PRICE	Liberal Democrat	320	
Gordon TACEY	Labour	351	
Ashby Ivanhoe	Dante	Nombranafaratas	
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	FLEOTED
James HOULT	Conservative	905	ELECTED
Geraint JONES Sean David SHEAHAN	Conservative	883	ELECTED
David Paul WHETTON	Labour	507	
	Labour	603	
Lee James WINDRAM	Liberal Democrat	265	
Bardon			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Ted PURVER	Conservative	388	ELECTED
Rodney Peter STORER	Labour	170	
Sheila Maureen WYATT	Liberal Democrat	122	
Breedon			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Nicholas James RUSHT	ON Conservative	729	ELECTED
Yvonne SMITH	Labour	180	
Castle Donington			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Gerald DALBY	Conservative	1360	ELECTED
Robert Allan HASKINS	Labour	442	
Patrick David LYNCH	Labour	679	
Charles MEYNELL	Conservative	1087	ELECTED
Tony SAFFELL	Conservative	1243	ELECTED
Derek Henry WINTLE	Labour	734	

Coalville			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Rebecca HARDING	Conservative	325	
Philip HOLLAND	Independent	509	ELECTED
Sean Martyn LEE	British National Party	483	
John LEGRYS	Labour	501	ELECTED
Paul Richard OAKDEN	Conservative	321	
Greenhill			
Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Paul BRIDGEN	Conservative	468	
Jim COLLINS	Labour	601	
Adi FREEMAN	Labour	541	

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Paul BRIDGEN	Conservative	468	
Jim COLLINS	Labour	601	
Adi FREEMAN	Labour	541	
John Turnbull KAILOFER	Conservative	424	
Dominic John McGILL	Liberal Democrat	713	ELECTED
Keith MERRIE	Conservative	472	
Jim ROBERTS	Labour	470	
Julie Anne ROBERTS	Liberal Democrat	749	ELECTED
Gavin SHARPE	British National Party	515	
Adoline Uvenia SMITH	Independent	446	
Michael Barry WYATT	Liberal Democrat	873	ELECTED

Hugglescote

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Matthew John BLAIN	Conservative	410	ELECTED
Lesley BOWLER	Liberal Democrat	273	
Fred HARRIS	Independent	196	
Paul Anthony HYDE	Labour	329	
Sudesh MATTU	Conservative	290	
Graham Ronald PARTNER	British National Party	449	ELECTED
Steven John PEACE	Labour	355	
David PERRINS	Liberal Democrat	267	
Matt POLLARD	Independent	217	

Ibstock and Heather

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Ted BLUNT	Conservative	731	ELECTED
Craig BOWLEY	Conservative	737	ELECTED
Penny HOPKINS	Labour	620	
Leighanna Marie LITTLEJOHN	Liberal Democrat	225	
Dai MALE	Labour	707	ELECTED
Ray MERRY	Labour	559	
Mary POWELL	Conservative	599	
Ben Alan ROBERTS	Liberal Democrat	222	
Adam Rowland TILBURY	UK Independence Party	411	

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Lawrence HEAP	Labour	427	
Trevor PENDLETON	Conservative	1011	ELECTED
Alison SMITH	Conservative	736	ELECTED

Measham

Candidate		Party	Number of votes	
Rowena Emma HOI	LLAND	Conservative	548	ELECTED
Dickie HUNT		Conservative	538	ELECTED
John LEWIS		Labour	481	
Alexander Joseph Hugh	LONGDON	Liberal Democrat	241	
Tom NEILSON	N	Labour	468	

Moira

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Annette BRIDGES	Conservative	794	ELECTED
John BRIDGES	Conservative	755	ELECTED
Eddie PALMER	Labour	651	
Patrick John REGAN	Labour	650	

Oakthorpe and Donisthorpe

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Jackie BRIDGEN	Conservative	441	ELECTED
Glynn John DAVIES	Labour	361	

Ravenstone and Packington

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
George Arthur BOTTERILL	Labour	193	
Virge RICHICHI	Independent	366	
Nigel SMITH	Conservative	560	ELECTED

Snibston

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Alison Jane COOPER	Labour	487	
John GEARY	Labour	482	
Colin PICKERING	Liberal Democrat	301	
Paula Diane PURVER	Conservative	595	ELECTED
Christopher TIMMIS	Conservative	525	ELECTED

Thringstone

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Clare Louise BLAIN	Conservative	501	
Shane David BOWLER	Liberal Democrat	355	
Pam CLAYFIELD	Labour	634	ELECTED
David Burton EVERITT	Labour	564	ELECTED
Darren James FINNEY	Liberal Democrat	331	
Yvo HENNIKER-HEATON	Conservative	376	

Valley

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Corinne MALE	Labour	206	
David John STEVENSON	Conservative	958	ELECTED
Nicola TIMMINS	Liberal Democrat	342	
Patricia Jeannine UNDERWOOD	Labour	284	
Barry WEBSTER	Conservative	928	ELECTED
Daniel Nathan WOOLCOCK	British National Party	296	

Whitwick

Candidate	Party	Number of votes	
Daniel Leslie BOWLER	Liberal Democrat	574	
Ann EDWARDS	Liberal Democrat	644	
Tony GILLARD	Conservative	712	ELECTED
Derek HOWE	Labour	839	ELECTED
Ian MELLER	British National Party	922	ELECTED
Steve PRESTON	Labour	562	
David Russell RUCK	Conservative	500	
Sandra Mary RUCK	Conservative	429	
Ray WOODWARD	Labour	699	
David James WYATT	Liberal Democrat	563	