Skip to content

Accessibility

Web Links

Links to Other Websites

Follow our simple links to get the latest news and views from community sites, the media, the county's top sports clubs and much more. North West Leicestershire District Council is not responsible for the content of any external websites.

If you know of a site that you think should be listed here, please e-mail: customer.services@nwleicestershire.gov.uk with the details.


Community groups and local interest

Appleby Magna: www.applebymagna.org.uk - external link
Diseworth: www.leicestershirevillages.com/diseworth/ - external link
Thringstone: www.thringstonecommunitycentre.org.uk/ - external link
Somewhere Nice to Go: www.somewherenicetogo.co.uk - external link


Education

Stephenson College: www.stephensoncoll.ac.uk - external link
Ibstock Community College: www.ibstockcollege.leics.sch.uk - external link
Warren Hills Primary School: www.warrenhills.leics.sch.uk - external link

Neighbouring Authorities

Blaby District Council: www.blaby.gov.uk - external link
Charnwood Borough Council: www.charnwood.gov.uk - external link
Harborough District Council: www.harborough.gov.uk - external link
Hinckley and Bosworth Borough Council: www.hinckley-bosworth.gov.uk - external link
Leicestershire County Council: www.leics.gov.uk - external link
Leicestershire Connect: www.leicestershireconnect.org.uk - external link
Leicester City Council: www.leicester.gov.uk - external link
Melton Borough Council: www.melton.gov.uk - external link
Oadby and Wigston Borough Council: www.oadby-wigston.gov.uk - external link
Rutland County Council: www.rutland.gov.uk/ - external link



Government

Direct Gov: www.direct.gov.uk - external link
Number 10 www.gov.uk/government/organisations/prime-ministers-office-10-downing-street - external link
Online Planning www.planningportal.gov.uk/wps/portal/genpub_LocalInformation - external link
Parliament www.parliament.uk - external link
East Midlands Regional Local Government Association www.emcouncils.gov.uk/ - external link
European Parliament: www.europarl.org.uk - external link


Local interest

Ashby de la Zouch Town Twinning Association: www.ashbydelazouchtwinning.co.uk - external link
Ashby de la Zouch - Christian Churches www.ashbychurches.org - external link
Coalville Town Twinning Association: www.coalvilletowntwinning.org.uk - external link
Leicestershire Connect - community group information www.leicestershireconnect.org.uk/index/inyourarea.htm - external link
National Forest www.nationalforest.org - external link
Netmums http://www.netmums.com/nw-leics - external link
Semper Eadem - History of Leicestershire www.semper-eadem.co.uk - external link
Vista - Services for visually impaired people: www.vistablind.org.uk - external link
Willesley Wood: www.willesleywood.co.uk - external link


Media

Leicestershire

Leicester Mercury: www.thisisleicestershire.co.uk - external link
BBC Leicester www.bbc.co.uk/leicester - external link
BBC Radio Leicester www.bbc.co.uk/radioleicester - external link


National newspapers

Daily Telegraph www.telegraph.co.uk - external link
Financial Times www.ft.com - external link
Guardian www.guardian.co.uk - external link
The Times www.thetimes.co.uk - external link

National Television

BBC Online www.bbc.co.uk - external link
ITV Television www.itv.com - external link
Channel Four www.channel4.com - external link
Channel Five www.channel5.co.uk - external link

Ofcom accredited broadband/digital TV/phone comparison site

 www.cable.co.uk - external link
Sky Television www.sky.com - external link

Sport

Leicester City Football Club www.lcfc.co.uk - external link
Leicester Tigers www.tigers.co.uk - external link
Leicestershire County Cricket Club www.leicestershireccc.co.uk/ - external link
Castle Donington Juniors FC www.castledoningtonfc.co.uk/CDFC/Welcome.html - external link
Coalville Gymnastics Club www.coalvillegymnasticsclub.co.uk - external link
Hermitage Volleyball Club www.hermitagevolleyball.org.uk - external link
Marlborough Rovers Football Club www.clubwebsite.co.uk/marlboroughroversfc/27062/Home - external link


Careers and guidance

GreatSocialCare www.greatsocialcare.co.uk - external link
Connexions www.connexionslive.com/ - external link
www.allcarejobs.co.uk www.allcarejobs.co.uk - external link

Emergency services

Leicestershire Fire Service www.leicestershire-fire.gov.uk/ - external link
Leicestershire Police www.leics.police.uk - external link
Leicestershire Police Authority www.leics.pcc.police.uk/Home.aspx - external link


Community Sites (Voluntary & Charitable Organisations)

Care and Repair www.careandrepair-england.org.uk/ - external link
RNID Information Line (Action on Hearing Loss) - For free, confidential and impartial information to deaf and hard of hearing people, their families, friends, and professionals in North West Leicestershire.  www.rnid.org.uk - external link

Last updated: Thu 28th November, 2013 @ 14:04

Jump To

Back to top