Police and Crime Commissioner (PCC) election 

The first preference votes for the Leicestershire PCC election were as follows:

  • Rupert Matthews (Conservative)  - 121,252 (49.27%)
  • James Moore (Liberal Democrat) – 42,951 (17.45%)
  • Ross Willmott (Labour) – 81,898 (33.28%)

Due to the no candidate winning with more than 50% of the vote, second preference votes were then counted as James Moore (Liberal Democrat), was eliminated from the race.

The results after the second preference count are:

  • Rupert Matthews (Conservative)  - 135,566
  • Ross Willmott (Labour) –  102,211

Rupert Matthews (Conservative) is duly elected as Police and Crime Commissioner for Leicestershire.

The overall turnout for the PCC election is 31.11%

Leicestershire County Council election

This election was counted on the afternoon of Friday 7 May and all the results can be found on the County Council website.

District by-elections

District council by-election results for Thursday 6 May:

Worthington & Breedon District

Raymond Morris (Conservative) - 696 (ELECTED)

Gregory Parle (Labour) -139

Gareth Shilton (Green) - 104

Paul Tyler (Lib Dem) - 60

Ibstock East

Liz Fletcher (Green) - 41

Carissma Griffiths (Labour) - 164

Jenny Simmons (Conservative) -355 (ELECTED)

David Wyatt (Lib Dem) - 54

Parish council by-election

Packington Parish Council 

Robert Herrity (Independent Motivated High Street Resident) - 135

Russell Powell - 228 (ELECTED)

Hugglescote and Donington le Heath Neighbourhood Planning Referendum - October 2021

Declaration of Result - Hugglescote and Donington le Heath Neighbourhood Planning Referendum 21 October 2021 (Word Document, 0.1 Mb)

Holywell Ward of Parish of Ashby de la Zouch

Holywell Ward of Ashby de la Zouch Parish Declaration of Result - 20 January 2022 (PDF Document, 0.1 Mb)

Hermitage Ward of Parish of Whitwick

Hermitage Ward of Whitwick Parish - Declaration of Result 10 February 2022 (PDF Document, 0.1 Mb)

Blackfordby Neighbourhood Planning Referendum - April 2022

Blackfordby Neighbourhood Planning Referendum Declaration of Result - 7 April 2022 (PDF Document, 0.19 Mb)

Last updated: Mon 4 March, 2024 @ 16:07